After several months of preparation and loud publicity, the ship of the much anticipated Inter-Tertiary Excellence Awards (ITEA) 2018,has finally docked.


Ghana have witnessed an excellent night of MILESTONE CELEBRATION, to acknowledge the achievements of exceptional Tertiary Students in the country making significant impact in Ghana.


On 29th December 2018, all roads led to the College of Physicians and Surgeons (Orchid Auditorium), to witness the most hardworking and influential Tertiary Students of the year under review getting rewarded.


The maiden edition of the event was graced with a cocktail of media personnels, Celebrities, nominees, the ITEA Regional Coordinators and several others.

The event began with a red carpet session hosted by the ever flamboyant Amanda Gyasi and the baritone, smooth talker, Selorm Ameza.


The main event was however hosted by Nii Samson Anang who was co-hosted by the ever controversial Rosemond Brown a.k.a Akuapem Poloo.


The night was never the same after a controversial dance by Kelvyn Boy and Rosemond Brown. The audience went wild with shouts and applauds.

Kula GH, Agbeshie, Keeny Ice, Jay-T and the Heroes Dance Crew took turns to make the night more exciting and an atmosphere of fun and euphoria with breath taking performances.

The event was crowned in a grand style with performances by the Winners of DJ of the year and Artiste of the year.


Winners of the various categories were however honoured on the night.


Below is a full list of winners for the various categories :

  • Overall Best Student First Year – Reginald Akyeasu Boateng UPSA
  • Overall Best Student, Second Year – Abraham Norman Nortey UHAS
  • Overall Third Year Student – Opoku Agyeman Henry UDS Waa Campus
  • Over All 4th Year Students – Tulabi
  • Best Nursing Students Of The Year – Azuri Timothy
  • Best Research Fellow, School Of Graduate Studies (GRASAG) –
  • Best Teacher Trainee Of The Year – Abraham Ahiawo
  • Most Popular Student Of The Year – Asuma Abass
  • Campus Choir Of The Year – Chosen Generations UCC
  • Student Christian Council Of The Yeat – PENSA
  • Best Hall Of Resident Of The Year – University Hall (Katanga) KNUST
  • Association Of The Year – Rotract Club, KNUST
  • Outstanding Student Leader Of The Year – Sugri Abdul Rafiq Yendi College Of Health
  • Student Activist Of The Year – Dowu Malachi Dzidula
  • Female Sports Personality Of The Year – Attatsi Laura Ledzi Ami
  • Male Sports Personality Of The Year – Gilbert Gyedu
  • Beauty Queen Of The Year – Elorm Sefe Tettey
  • Female Model Of The Year – Sandra Kudah
  • Male Model Of The Year –
  • Student Entrepreneur Of The Year – Korley Victoria
  • Student Innovator Of The Year – Joseph Nkrumah
  • Blogger Of The Year – Samuel Amadotor (D.Klass Gh)
  • Tertiary Favourite Female Celebrity Of The Year – Nana Aba Anamoah
  • Tertiary Favourite Male Celebrity Of The Year – Stonebwoy
  • Dj Of The Year – Asare M. Jackson
  • Male Radio Personality Of The Year – Elvis Asamoah Ofosu
  • Female Radio Personality Of The Year –
  • Campus Radio Station Of The Year – Radio GIJ
  • Best Photographer Of The Year – Kwame Kwansa Esuman
  • Graphic Designer Of The Year – Joshua
  • Most Outstanding Student Entertainer Of The Year – Nana Kesse
  • Outstanding Event Hub Of The Year – Link-Up Xnation
  • Student Artist Of The Year – Abbisey Turks
  • Author Of The Year – Owiredu Joseph
  • Most Influential Female Celebrity Of The Year

For more pictures and videos from the event , visit our Facebook page

See the Outcome of the USSD votes below:


Posted by Edem Wilson (Showbiz Network Ghana)

Contact : 0243526485/0208950532

E-mail :